About

At the beginning of the 1970s, the first American multinationals were established in Belgium.  These companies were known for their strong philanthropic spirit.  Wishing to contribute to the development of the local communities welcoming them, the management of some "pioneering" companies, with the help of the Unites States Ambassador to Belgium at the time and Count Boël created a fund to collect donations and make the best possible selection of charitable projects.

It is a fact that the institutional and linguistic complexities of our country do not always make it easy for a senior US executive, expat in Belgium, to make a selection of projects.  This is how United Fund for Belgium was born in 1972.  Since then, the success of UFB’s approach cannot be denied.

Since its creation in 1972, United Fund for Belgium has allocated more than € 20 million to 2,250 charitable projects in Belgium.
United Fund for Belgium is a completely independent organization that receives no subsidies from any official Belgian or foreign authority.  The non-profit organization has been approved by the Belgian government and can thus offer tax deductibility to its donors.

About


Afficher sous-menu
0

About UFB

We connect, select and make projects possible.  We guarantee that 100 % of the donations go to our projects.  We make a field visit of all the projects.  We only pay on invoice.

Logo UFB

A propos

Le début des années 1970 voit l'installation en Belgique des premières multinationales américaines, au sein desquelles vit un esprit philanthropique prononcé. Soucieux de contribuer au développement des communautés locales qui les accueillent, le management de quelques sociétés «pionnières», aidé par l'ambassadeur américain de l'époque et le Comte Boël, créent un Fonds chargé de récolter les donations et de sélectionner au mieux les projets caritatifs.

En effet, les complexités institutionnelles et linguistiques de notre pays ne facilitent pas toujours la sélection de projets lorsqu'on est un cadre supérieur américain en poste en Belgique. Ainsi naquit le United Fund for Belgium en 1972. Depuis le succès de la formule ne s'est pas démenti, bien au contraire.

Depuis sa création en 1972, United Fund for Belgium a alloué plus de € 20 millions à 2.250 projets caritatifs en Belgique.

United Fund for Belgium est une organisation totalement indépendante qui ne reçoit aucun subside d'aucune instance officielle belge ou étrangère. L'asbl a reçu l'agrément du gouvernement belge et peut ainsi offrir la déductibilité fiscale à ses donateurs.

A propos

Afficher sous-menu
0

A propos de UFB

Nous connectons, sélectionnons et rendons les projets possibles. Nous garantissions que 100% des donations reçues soutiennent les projets. Nous visitons chacun des projets sur le terrain. Nous ne payons que sur facture. 

Logo UFB