As an employee

Each year 15 companies decide to collect funds from their employees. Each company, according to its size, is allowed to collect an additional amount of between €1,500 and €30,000 which can be added to their UFB campaign.

Some companies have initiated a system called "equivalent gift". For each sum donated to UFB by an employee, an equal amount will be donated by the company. This approach provides an important incentive for employees and is hence very successful.

These in-house campaigns are made possible thanks to a great number of volunteers who organize tombolas, sport events, charity sales and other activities. Each company uses its imagination and creativity inviting its employees to join in these in-house charity activities.

Not only is there the financial result, but often reference is made to the favourable impact these actions have on the internal image of the company, the team spirit of the participating employees and, especially, the great satisfaction of having helped those who are in need.

The UFB team will gladly assist you in organizing such events within your company.

All donations of €40 or more are tax deductible.

The UFB bank account is

Beobank BE71 953 00000 0369

United Fund for Belgium Avenue Adèlelaan 1 - 1310 La Hulpe Terhulpen

Don't forget to indicate the name of your company.

En tant qu'employé

Chaque année, une quinzaine d'entreprises organisent une récolte de fonds auprès de leurs employés. Par ce biais, et dépendant de la taille de la société, entre € 1.500 et € 30.000 supplémentaires sont récoltés et ajoutés au bénéfice de la campagne de l'UFB.

Certaines sociétés participent aussi au principe de « don équivalent». Ce système assure ainsi aux employés, que tout don versé, par ces derniers, à l'UFB, fera l'objet d'un don équivalent versé par la direction de la société. Une incitation importante pour les employés et qui remporte un grand succès.

Ces campagnes de récolte de fonds internes aux entreprises ('in-house campaigns'), sont menées grâce à l'action de nombreux bénévoles (au sein de la société) qui organisent tombolas, événements sportifs, ventes et activités diverses. Chaque société redouble d'imagination et de créativité pour impliquer ses employés dans ces actions caritatives internes.

Outre l'importance du résultat financier, il est souvent fait référence à l'impact positif de ces actions sur l'image interne de l'entreprise, l'esprit d'équipe des employés impliqués et surtout la grande satisfaction de venir en aide aux plus démunis.

L'équipe de l'UFB peut vous aider à organiser ces campagnes internes de récoltes de fonds.

Chaque don de € 40 minimum fera l'objet d'une déduction fiscale !

Détails bancaires de l'UFB :

Boebank BE71 953 0000003 69
Attention! Veuillez indiquer en 'communication' le nom de votre entreprise

United Fund for Belgium

Avenue Adèlelaan 1

1310 La Hulpe